I was hit by an uninsured motorist, and I have an uninsured clause in my car insurance.?

My car was totaled out, and since my car insurance had a non insured motorist clause then I just have to pay the deductible, and they will cut me a check. I was hurt in the accident, and I wanted to know if my car insurance (Progressive) will also pay out pain and suffering. I am considering taking this guy to small claims court, but if I do then I have no idea what the outcome would be. IF my insurance offers me a pain and suffering settlement then should I take it? can I negoiate for a higher settlement? Everyone is telling me to take whatever is offered to me because the guy that hit my car didn’t have insurance, and could possibly claim indigentcy in which case I would most likely never see the money. I can get a pain and suffering settlement from my own insurance, but I believe that the person that hit me should have to pay it, and I am also assuming that I would get more money out of him directly than letting my insurance cover the pain and suffering. This is my first wreck that I have gotten into, in which, I was the party that was damaged (almost died), and the other guy only received a ticket. I know that life is not fair, but like I said before, this is my first car wreck where I was owed money and the other person did not have insurance. Any information will be much appreciated. Thank You Very Much.

ANSWER: I might suggest you to visit this internet site where one can get quotes from the best companies: http://INSURECOMPAREQUOTES.US/index.html?src=WP2giolocirato

RELATED FAQS:
Does auto insurance cover broken windshields?
Does auto insurance cover broken windshields?

How much would insurance usually raise adding a minor on it?
How much would insurance usually raise adding a minor on it?

Do you have auto insurance?
Is it mandatory for you to have auto insurance?

Trunk Insurance vs. Car Insurance?
I recently changed cities on my auto insurance going from a Cleveland, OH zip code to an upper middle class Cleveland suburb and my rates fell more than $200/half…I drive a ’99 S-10, just a regular pickup truck, I am in the market for a new vehicle and ideally it would be a full size truck (Chevy Silverado or GMC Sierra half ton)…my agent has the exact truck I would like to buy, so I asked him what that truck would be insurance-wise for me. It automatically went back up to what I was originally paying in Cleveland…around $650/6 mos. Other variables of my car purchasing ordeal are that I took a buyout from General Motors and I got a vehicle voucher included in the buyout, so another option for me is to get a Chevy Malibu which I could basically drive off the lot for zero money…I’ve been reading that sometimes car insurance can be more than insuring a truck, with the information I’ve provided can someone help me out and estimate if my insurance would be more for a basic/no frills 2011 Chevy Malibu or a 2011 Silverado/Sierra with some bells and whistles…and also, do Insurance companies look at the more options a vehicle has as being more to ensure??? any answers would be appreciated"

Can your insurance deny paying for chemo or can the uninsured be denied chemo or cancer treatment?
Are they places that allow underinsured or uninsured cancer treatments? In general, not necessarily local."

IM 19. I HAVE A FULL PAID CAR. WHAT IS THE CHEAPEST INSURANCE I CAN GET?
IM 19 YEARS OL. I HAVE A FORD CONTOUR. WHAT WOULD BE THE CHEAPEST ROOT I CAN GO FOR ONLINE INSURANCE. ALL I NEED IS COVERAGE..HELP!

Does my home insurance cover a toilet leak?
My little boy used the toilet, did his business and flushed some toilet paper down the bowl. Unfortunately, the toilet handle did not go up (it did this occasionally) and water continued to flush. Unfortunately, the bowl was blocked with waste and paper. This resulted in a leak downstairs which damaged the roof. Will this set of incidents be covered by home insurance?"

"Need a car, but I need one that is low cost, cheap insurance and has the biggest boot space. I am 19.?
Any ideas. I am 19 with full drivers licence. A selection of different cars would be great. Thanks

How much would a Fiat Grande Punto 1.2L cost in insurance for a 17 year old male driver?
I’m 17 and male and I was wondering how much this car would cost to get it insured, please help."

Will getting a ticket affect my dad’s insurance?
So I was driving my dad’s car and I made an illegal uturn at an intersection and got a ticket for it. The car is owned by my dad and it’s under his insurance. Will this affect him in any way? If I don’t pay the ticket, will it affect my credit or his or does it even affect the credit? I live in Vancouver, BC."

Does health insurance cover self-inflicted wounds?
Do health insurance companies cover the hospital fees for self-inflicted wounds like cuts or burns?

Is ehealth insurance good?
i just bought insurance there. then checked out scams"" im freaking out a little but my mom says in no big deal. its just other broker trying to compete. I called ehealth and asked if i was to buy from the medical place myself would it cost me less? They said no"

Car insurance for an 18 year old?
I was thinking about buying something like this: http://www4.autotrader.co.uk/classified/… (it’s a 1996 1.2 Corsa LS), would I be able to get cheap(er) insurance if I asked to go on my dad’s insurance (with Direct Line)?"

If my house burns down does the insurance write me a check?
no mortgage and the agent that I talked to today for a quote said they use replacement value"" of about $100 per sq. foot. They do not use tax assessed value. On contents they said they would ask the home owner ""what"" they lost"

Child life insurance?
Is there such thing as child life insurance? Like, for example, if my 6 year old son were to drown in our bathtub, would I get money for it, and if so does drowning count as accidental death? Thanks."

How much will care insurance cost for a 17 year old?
How much will care insurance cost for a 17 year old ?

Primary insurance and secondary insurance?
My step-kids are covered under my work’s health insurance plan. We have a $6,000.00 deductible. They are also covered under wisconsin’s medicaid (badgercare). When a claim goes through for a visit, I imagine the primary insurance will put everything to the deductible. then will it go to badgercare and will they make a payment on it since everything went to the deductible? do I still have to pay the deductible on the primary insurance? (it doesn’t seem that way because then the provider would be paid twice?) does it just keep deducting from my deductible every time they go in?"

Is there a type of car insurance where anyone who drives is covered?
hey is there a type of car insurance or a plan of car insurance where anyone who drives the car is covered and not just the person who is under the insurance Thanks P.S. I also need to know how much it would be

How much does car insurance for minors cost?
I live in Victorville, California and I’m 16 years old. What is the average price for car insurance in my area and for my age?"

Can I drive my new registered car without insurance?
I have my driver licenese and tags and temp plate but no insurance yet but going to buy some car insurance monday but what I wanna know can I drive the car without insurance at the moment in chicago, il."

Am I already covered under my parents car insurance?
I just bought a car and my parents said they would take care of the insurance so they put my car under there names when I explained I needed to be under it my mom said its too expensive and it fine as long as u have insurance she’s wrong right?

What is comprehensive auto insurance?
What is comprehensive auto insurance?

"On average, how much does it cost to purchase and maintain a car? (insurance, car note, gas, tags, etc).?
i am 17 years old and a senior in high school and i would like to own and drive a car as soon as possible. please help!

Is dental insurance worth it?
Will or would it pay for root canal work and who has it and how much does it cost?

Car insurance claim denied??
I got into a car accident with my boyfriends car (my fault). I hit someones car. I’m not on his policy. I ended up staying with him after the accident because I broke my ankle an was on bed rest. His insurance won’t pay the other party because his policy states that household members have to be listed as a driver. But at the time of the accident we were not living together and I have a lease in my name and utility bills for the time around the accident to prove we weren’t house hold members until after the accident. Now the person who I hit insurance company is suing me? What do I do? My boyfriends car insurance is obligated to pay I have everything to prove that I wasn’t a house hold member.
I was hit by an uninsured motorist, and I have an uninsured clause in my car insurance.?
My car was totaled out, and since my car insurance had a non insured motorist clause then I just have to pay the deductible, and they will cut me a check. I was hurt in the accident, and I wanted to know if my car insurance (Progressive) will also pay out pain and suffering. I am considering taking this guy to small claims court, but if I do then I have no idea what the outcome would be. IF my insurance offers me a pain and suffering settlement then should I take it? can I negoiate for a higher settlement? Everyone is telling me to take whatever is offered to me because the guy that hit my car didn’t have insurance, and could possibly claim indigentcy in which case I would most likely never see the money. I can get a pain and suffering settlement from my own insurance, but I believe that the person that hit me should have to pay it, and I am also assuming that I would get more money out of him directly than letting my insurance cover the pain and suffering. This is my first wreck that I have gotten into, in which, I was the party that was damaged (almost died), and the other guy only received a ticket. I know that life is not fair, but like I said before, this is my first car wreck where I was owed money and the other person did not have insurance. Any information will be much appreciated. Thank You Very Much.
ANSWER: I might suggest you to visit this internet site where one can get quotes from the best companies: http://INSURECOMPAREQUOTES.US/index.html?src=WP2giolocirato
Does a ticket make ur car insurance go up?
and if it does make go up will it be by a lot? i didnt think tickets really affected my insurance like a car accident would…cuz i know then ur insurance goes up by a lot.

What does insurance loss mean?
I am doing a project on insurance loss ratings, but I do not know what they mean. If I said a Grand Vitara SUV had an insurance loss rating of 119, what would that mean from the point of view of the insurance company?"

Question about full coverage insurance on car?
If you’re car is worth about 7,000 dollars and it gets totaled how does the insurance company know it was worth about 7,000?"

First car – Cheap insurance?
NOT a tiny one, such as a corsa, fiesta, polo or golf. I’m looking to pay between xx- 2000. I’d like something sort of saloony, in black. I WAS looking at a Hyundai Coupe. So something like that if possible. I do choose best answers!"

How much will a Toyota Spyder increase my insurance?
I’m looking to buy a 2000 Toyota Spyder. But i’m only 20 years old, so i’m questioning whether or not it is a good idea! Its will cost me about $10,000 after tax + the insurance. I’m not so worried about the actually cost of the car, because I can make about a 60% downpayment, and take out a small loan for the rest… But the insurance is the big issue…"

Can I get my driver’s license before I get auto insurance?
I am trying to get my license and auto insurance before I leave for basic training. This is my first time doing all of this, and I do not know where to start honestly."

What is the average monthly insurance cost for a 16yr old male driver in oklahoma???
and It will need to be full coverage

Car insurance for learner driver UK?
I am considering to buy a car before I pass my test. Without buying the car first I can’t get a quote online. I understand insurance is not much differenet for a learner driver and someone that just passed their test. Anyone knows how much roughly insurance cost for a learner driver? Thinking of getting a 2002-2003 ford focus, and I am a female 27 years of age if that makes any difference."

Can I get my own car insurance policy with State Farm and still be covered on my parent’s policy?
I have been on my parents’ car insurance for a few years. I have a car that is covered by their policy, but I just bought another car (I still have my old one) and I need insurance. Can I get my own policy with State Farm, or do I have to bundle it with my parents’ current policy? Will that be cheaper?"

BMW Z4 for a 16 year old?
by the way she has had her heart set on this car since she was 13 for 3 years shes been begging me and besides that we had our own agreement i mean anyone know any other safe convertibles in mind not a 1965 pick up something new and nice

Dallas cheapest auto insurances?
I just moved to Dallas and looking for a good auto insurance. Thanks

I have title to my exes car and pay their insurance. How do I get out of it?
Me and my girl broke up a year and a half ago. She’s a real piece of work. We lived together for 3 years and had everything is each others names. Utility bills, cell phone bills etc. She never paid any of her bills on time and it destroyed her credit. I signed for a car for her because she’s had multiple DUI’s and didn’t have the credit to get her own. She made the payments on it and I never put any money down. The car title is in my name and she has paid it off. She can’t get insurance because of the DUI’s. I just want to be done with it so I don’t have to deal with her anymore but she wants me to hold off until she finished her DUI classes to get a reasonable rate on insurance. She’s been telling me the same thing for a year plus. I’m not even sure if she’s taken or taking these classes yet or not. I asked her about it the other day and she never responded to me. I had left her a voicemail and she never called me back. This really pisses me off. So my question is if I sign the title and make her sign it as well do I have any more resposibility with the automobile? I just want to drop her from my insurance and give her the title. Is she wrecks or, god forbid, kills someone while driving am I liable for anything?"

I just received my license and the cheapest insurance I can find is geico at 295 a month I need something less?
I have a 2002 nissaan maxima im 18 & single I really need something cheaper

"Looking for health insurance, not a discount plan?
I have MS and have not been able to find real health insurance. My state health pool will cover me but at $1300/mo. I’ve heard from a lot of discount plans and indemnity providers but am afraid of these. Any one out there have any ideas? Thanks!

Category 1 Cars To Insure? Also Insurance Tips?
Hi everyone. I am a 20 year old driver who is 21 in March. I have my test on the 17th Feb and I am hoping to pass, obviously! I would like to ask for a few tips to make driving as cheap as possible. I have been looking at category 1 cars for insurance prices. Like a Citroen C2 or a Corsa, and I would like to know, before I buy, if anyone knows any tips to keep my insurance down. I currently have my own small business, and I live in the Midlands, which may class as a high risk area.. But I would like to know, what is the cheapest cars to insure, and tips to keep the insurance as low as possible. Also, will it help that I will be a little bit older than the 17/18 year olds who start driving? I am a male also. Thanks for anyone who can help me out!"

"Healthcare insurance is a good and necessary product, that can literally save your life…?
…in many situations. Why are Conservatives playing the ridiculous charade that Obama is some horrible tyrant for doing his best to make sure every American has it?

Names of Cheap insurance companies in ireland that insure motorbikes??
Just bought a new moterbike and am being quoted mad prices,its only a 125,it shouldn’t be much more than 1000,but im being quoted 1600 by quinn direct? anybody know where i could get it cheaper??"

Health insurance help.?
So my father canceled our insurance last year and we have no health insurance. I know that this leaves us in a very bad spot. Im looking for some advice as to what me and my family should do. My mom is 40 and my dad is 38 my brother is 12 and i am 18. We make just under 60K a year. My father is a private contractor so we had an idea to try and get him business"" insurance that would cover my family. My mom had an idea to get a legal ""separation"" with my father to help keep cost down. I don’t know how well any of that would work. I don’t know very much about how health insurance works or any loopholes we can use. So i guess i need to know. a) How can we get cheap health insurance in New Jersey ? b) What are the best plans for people in my situation ? c) Is there anything i should know about health insurance to help my family out? Thanks so much in advance."""

Anyone ever in a car accident & break a bone? Wrist? How much did the insurance compnay pay you?
I broke my scaphoid bone in my wrist due to a car accident. I would like to be prepared when it comes down to the settlement. I was wondering if anyone else had the same thing happen. I am right handed and it’s my left wrist. the accident was not my fault. other party’s company is accepting fault too.

"How much is motorcycle insurance for a 21 year old male, than car insurance?"
i want to get a motorcycle instead of a car, but i don’t know how much insurance is compared to car insurance for a 21 year old male?"

Why is my car insurance so high at 18? How can I get it down?
I’ve just passed my test and learnt in a 1.4 diesel and I have a peugeot 206 1.4 hdi, I had insurance quote for 1800 a month ago and now they are saying its 3700 I don’t understand what’s changed in a month what’s the best way to get it down, I’m going on my Nans policy as a named driver and registering the car in her name and its still 3700! Any ideas? Thanks in advance"

I have 14 penalty points on my UK driving licence.. so where do i get affordable car INSURANCE???
I have 14 penalty points on my UK driving licence.. so where do i get affordable car INSURANCE???

"Can’t get insured, what to do?"
In April 2008, my wife totaled out my Impala(at fault, fault of my wife). In Jan 2010, some lady totaled out my Saturn which was sitting in front of my house, we were inside the house at the time. I had full coverage, but the lady did not have anything. Of course my insurance went up. I am trying to get insured for a motorcycle that I want, but all I keep getting is that I am uninsurable. I personally have not had any at fault accidents. How can I get around this, Is there an easier way? I have to get full coverage 500 deductible and collision on this motorcycle. THIS SUCKS! HELP Please!"

Car insurance?
I got my license 2 weeks ago and I am getting a car this week. What insurance company would you recommend that I go with? Progressive, Gieco or AIG. If you have any others, feel free to throw it out there."

Whats minimum car insurance cover allowed for producing at police station in UK?
I was given two print outs in the police car. – One with offence details (3000 // Using motor vehicle without 3rd party insurance) It says on the slip the following :- You are reminded to produce the following documents at Burnley Police Station. – Licence: Drivers – Record – Certificate of Insurance – Record – Test Certificate – Check"" Failure to produce the documents indicated above may render you liable for prosecution and you may be commiting further offences if you do not produce them within the period of 7 days. – and one saying that my vehicle has been seized by police due to ""no Valid Certificate of Insurance"" and gives me retrievement requirements which are :- 1. Proof of Ownership of Vehicle 2. A Valid Drivers Licence 3. A Valid certificate of Insurance

Leave a comment